Health & Well Being

Gluten Free Cakes for a birthday to remember

My own child is gluten intolerant and it seems that everyone’s kids have some sort of food allergy or dietary requirement to be aware of. I remember when I was young, there was always the token kid with a nut allergy and that was it.

Needless to say I didn’t want to bake ten different birthday cakes for my little girl’s birthday party to cater to everyone’s needs. So I went for 2 gluten free cakes that were gluten free, wheat free, dairy free, nut free, and soya free, I think that I covered all of my bases.

The Chocolate birthday Cake and Jaffa Chocolate Cakes were a hit and there were fortunately no mad dashes to the hospital! If you want the gluten free cakes that I used you can find them here http://www.wellandgood.com.au/gluten-free-cakes.html and let them eat cake.

Standard

Leave a Reply

